On Mon, 2010-11-08 at 16:16 +0100, Guillaume Lelarge wrote:
> Le 06/11/2010 22:35, Guillaume Lelarge a écrit :
> > Le 05/11/2010 17:18, Michael Shapiro a écrit :
> >> I noticed that if I have a problem connecting to a server for which I have a
> >> saved password, the entry in pgpass.conf is deleted.
> >> When I later succeed in connecting, the server then prompts for a password
> >> (and the pgpass.conf entry is added back).
> >> Is it possible to not delete the entry if the connection fails?
> > Right now, no. And I can't find this dialog now, must be too tired.
> > But, yes, it could probably be a good idea to add such an option.
> I also created a ticket to remind us to work on this dialog.
I tried quite some time to reproduce the issue tonight, and failed to do
so. The only time it removes the password is when I unchecked the "Store
password" checkbox, which appears to be a valid behaviour.
Unless you're able to show me how to do this, I'm afraid we won't do
anything on that matter (because there is nothing to do).
In response to
pgadmin-support by date
|Next:||From: Vik Reykja||Date: 2012-02-14 21:21:24|
|Subject: Re: saved passwords deleted|
|Previous:||From: Vjacheslav A.||Date: 2012-02-13 17:50:29|
|Subject: Re: problem using pgAdmin III|