This page in other versions: Unsupported versions: 6.4 / 6.5 / 7.0

Chapter 29. Adding and Deleting Users

createuser enables specific users to access Postgres. destroyuser removes users and prevents them from accessing Postgres. Note that these commands only affect users with respect to Postgres; they have no effect on users other privileges or status with regards to the underlying operating system.

Submit correction

If you see anything in the documentation that is not correct, does not match your experience with the particular feature or requires further clarification, please use this form to report a documentation issue.

Privacy Policy | About PostgreSQL
Copyright © 1996-2016 The PostgreSQL Global Development Group