Skip site navigation (1) Skip section navigation (2)

Re: 7.x horology regression test on Solaris buildfarm machines

From: Kris Jurka <books(at)ejurka(dot)com>
To: Tom Lane <tgl(at)sss(dot)pgh(dot)pa(dot)us>
Cc: pgsql-hackers(at)postgreSQL(dot)org
Subject: Re: 7.x horology regression test on Solaris buildfarm machines
Date: 2007-02-27 17:03:35
Message-ID: Pine.BSO.4.64.0702271200030.9206@leary.csoft.net (view raw or flat)
Thread:
Lists: pgsql-hackers

On Tue, 27 Feb 2007, Tom Lane wrote:

> I see that kudu and dragonfly are now failing regression in the 7.3 and
> 7.4 branches, as a consequence of this patch:
> http://archives.postgresql.org/pgsql-committers/2007-02/msg00491.php
>
> Is it reasonable to assume that that machine will soon be patched to
> know about the new US DST rules?  If not, I suppose we could install
> variant horology-solaris-1947_1.out files to allow either result to
> succeed, but it seems a bit silly ...
>

I'll look at an upgrade.  Eel is failing as well, but surprisingly canary 
is not.  Canary hasn't had any updates applied, so why isn't it failing as 
well:

jurka(at)netbsd:~$ zdump -v /etc/localtime  | grep 2007
/etc/localtime  Sun Apr  1 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1 01:59:59 2007 
MST isdst=0
/etc/localtime  Sun Apr  1 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1 03:00:00 2007 
MDT isdst=1
/etc/localtime  Sun Oct 28 07:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 
MDT isdst=1
/etc/localtime  Sun Oct 28 08:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 
MST isdst=0

Kris Jurka

In response to

Responses

pgsql-hackers by date

Next:From: Jim C. NasbyDate: 2007-02-27 17:06:13
Subject: Re: Dead Space Map version 2
Previous:From: Jim C. NasbyDate: 2007-02-27 16:58:26
Subject: Re: Dead Space Map version 2

Privacy Policy | About PostgreSQL
Copyright © 1996-2014 The PostgreSQL Global Development Group