Skip site navigation (1) Skip section navigation (2)

Re: saved passwords deleted

From: Guillaume Lelarge <guillaume(at)lelarge(dot)info>
To: Michael Shapiro <mshapiro51(at)gmail(dot)com>
Cc: PgAdmin Support <pgadmin-support(at)postgresql(dot)org>
Subject: Re: saved passwords deleted
Date: 2010-11-06 21:35:14
Message-ID: 4CD5CA12.8070509@lelarge.info (view raw or flat)
Thread:
Lists: pgadmin-support
Le 05/11/2010 17:18, Michael Shapiro a écrit :
> I noticed that if I have a problem connecting to a server for which I have a
> saved password, the entry in pgpass.conf is deleted.
> When I later succeed in connecting, the server then prompts for a password
> (and the pgpass.conf entry is added back).
> 
> Is it possible to not delete the entry if the connection fails?
> 

Right now, no. And I can't find this dialog now, must be too tired.

But, yes, it could probably be a good idea to add such an option.


-- 
Guillaume
 http://www.postgresql.fr
 http://dalibo.com

In response to

Responses

pgadmin-support by date

Next:From: Aren CambreDate: 2010-11-06 22:13:39
Subject: Re: Improper CSV export delimiter
Previous:From: Guillaume LelargeDate: 2010-11-06 21:34:25
Subject: Re: Improper CSV export delimiter

Privacy Policy | About PostgreSQL
Copyright © 1996-2014 The PostgreSQL Global Development Group