This page in other versions: Unsupported versions: 6.3
PostgreSQL
Prev Next

Chapter 21. Adding and Deleting Users

createuser enables specific users to access Postgres. destroyuser removes users and prevents them from accessing Postgres. Note that these commands only affect users with respect to Postgres; they have no effect on users other privileges or status with regards to the underlying operating system.


Prev Home Next
Starting postmaster Up Disk Management
Privacy Policy | About PostgreSQL
Copyright © 1996-2014 The PostgreSQL Global Development Group