This page in other versions: Unsupported versions: 6.4 / 6.5 / 7.0

Chapter 23. Adding and Deleting Users

createuser enables specific users to access Postgres. destroyuser removes users and prevents them from accessing Postgres.

These commands only affect users with respect to Postgres; they have no effect on a user's other privileges or status with regards to the underlying operating system.

Privacy Policy | About PostgreSQL
Copyright © 1996-2014 The PostgreSQL Global Development Group